Board of Directors

Michael Clay Dickerson (Executive Chairman)

Michael Dickerson joined Mi-Pay’s Board of Directors in 2008 and was the Executive Chairman of the Board from 2009 to 2014, assuming the role as CEO in October 2012. Michael is an experienced telecoms executive with a track-record of signing more than 200 large size deals with mobile operators worldwide. Furthermore he is a serial entrepreneur and has successfully developed and sold a number of companies within the ICT industry, such as Telefaction A/S, Xichlo Mobile FZE, Actimizer A/S MACH Comendo Telecom and Comendo Network. He has also chaired the board of several companies among others - Comendo Group A/S listed on the Danish stock exchange.

John Nicholas Beale (Chief Executive Officer and interim Chief Financial officer)

John Beale has over 10 years of experience in the IT Managed Services and Telecoms sectors, working specifically in growing entrepreneurial businesses undergoing both organic and inorganic change. After graduating in Mathematics with Economics and becoming an ACMA qualified accountant, John has held the position as CFO of Exodus, Telinet and niu-solutions in VC backed leveraged environments. He focuses on understanding and delivering the corporate control and commercial understanding requirements of companies in high growth technology markets. John joined Mi-Pay in February 2011.

ALLEN WILLIAM ATWELL (Non-executive director and technology consultant)

Allen Atwell is an IT/Telecoms technologist with 30 years experience in both multi-nationals and private companies going public. Starting as a software engineer with Texas Instruments he then progressed to Telecom Engineering manager Digital Equipment, R&D Director AT&T Bell Labs in Paris, Director Technology at SWIFT and Vice President EMEA Telecom Consulting with Oracle. With private companies Allen held CTO positions with Trader Corp, MessageLabs and Digitalia Consulting. Allen joined Mi-Pay in December 2013.

Seamus Declan Keating (non-executive director)

Seamus Keating has over 20 years‘ experience in the global technology sector in both finance and operational roles and was a main board director of Logica plc from 2002 until April 2012. He was Logica plc Chief Financial Officer from 2002 until 2010 when he became Chief Operating Officer and head of its Benelux operations. He also chaired the group’s worldwide Financial Services practice. Having implemented a major restructuring plan in the Benelux region, he left Logica plc ahead of its acquisition by CGI of Canada to take up a portfolio career. Prior to his role at Logica, he worked for the Olivetti Group from 1989 until 1999 in senior finance roles in the UK and Italy. Mr. Keating was non-executive director and chairman of the audit committee of Mouchel plc from November 2010 to September 2012. He is chairman of First Derivatives plc. a provider of software and consulting services to the global capital markets. He is the Senior Independent Director and chairman of the Audit Committee at Al Noor Hospitals Group plc. He is also a non-executive director of BGL Group Ltd one of the largest personal insurance group's in the UK. Mr Keating is a fellow of the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants.

Edward william anthony lascelles (Non-Executive director)

Ed Lascelles began his career by advising quoted UK companies on lPOs, takeovers and other corporate transactions, first with Charterhouse Securities and then ING Barings. Companies ranged in value from £10 million to £1 billion, across the healthcare and technology sectors among others. In 2004, Ed joined Albion Ventures (then part of Close Brothers Group). Albion Ventures is an established manager of Venture Capital Trusts, typically investing £1~1O million in the technology, healthcare, travel 8, leisure and renewables sectors, amongst others. Ed became a partner in 2009 and is responsible for a number of Albion's technology investments, including Mi-Pay.


Huub Sparnaay has over 20 years’ experience as an entrepreneur in b2c and b2b businesses, primarily focussed on the delivery of on-line digital content and mobile top-ups across mainland Europe and, increasingly, the USA. He initially trained in Business Administration gaining a Master of Science degree at Erasmus University Rotterdam.
As CEO of Alphacomm, Mr Sparnaay’s main role is to adjust mobile and payment related business models to developments in the market. He is also the majority shareholder of Alphacomm Solutions B.V., a service provider focused on delivering payment and fraud management solutions to MNOs, MVNO’s and digital content providers, as well as selling content directly to Alphacomm’s Digital Commerce own consumer base.
Mr Sparnaay is also founder and CEO of No Blue Potato B.V., an investment business focused on the marketing & sales of innovative products and services. No Blue Potato currently has shareholdings in three businesses across Europe.

Committees of the board

The Company's Audit and Risk Committee has Seamus Keating as Chairman and has primary responsibility for monitoring the quality of internal controls, ensuring that the financial performance of the Company is properly measured and reported on and reviewing reports from the Company's auditors relating to the Company's accounting and internal controls, in all cases having due regard to the interests of Shareholders. The Audit and Risk Committee will meet at least three times a year. Ed Lascelles is the other member of the Audit and Risk Committee.

The Company's Remuneration Committee has Ed Lascelles as Chairman and will review the performance of the executive directors and determine their terms and conditions of service, including their remuneration and the grant of options. having due regard to the interests of Shareholders. The remuneration committee will meet no less than twice every year. The other members of the Remuneration Committee will be Seamus Keating.

The Company's Nominations Committee has Michael Dickerson as Chairman and other members will be Ed Lascelles and Seamus Keating. The Nominations Committee will meet as and when appropriate, normally twice a year, and at such other times as it sees fit.